Winter Life

I’ve decided that it is way more fun to be a stay-at-home-mom in the summer. Sprinklers and swimming pools vs. snow pants and snotty noses. No contest.

Don’t get me wrong, I love winter, my Alaskan genes command it. But I don’t love entertaining small children in winter’s cold and wind.

So here are a few things that have been going on recently.

“I love you more than a tiger,” Sean tells me frequently. At least I know where I stand. And speaking of standing, he is just now tall enough to pee standing up and actually hit the water instead of the wall, the brand new roll of toilet paper or his own sweatshirt. Anyone who has potty trained boys will really understand what a big deal this is. He still has to stand on his tippy toes, but we are ALMOST there.

I’ve also been writing for the Greeley Tribune’s “Greeley Mom’s” section. It is a fun and diverse group of women. I’m one of the Thursday gals, so here are links to my last couple of blogs:

Leaving the herd behind

One Green Mommy Going Down

Get your flu shot (unlike me)

Christmas, crafts and Laura Ingalls Wilder

Survival guide to the bowl games

Whack-a-mole game resembles bedtime in our house

-An update on bedtime, my sweet little 2 year old Sean now has a ‘Bedtime Chart’ on his wall. Every night that he stays in his own bed all night, he gets a smiley face in the morning. And a prize when the chart is full. A big deal in his world. Yesterday he filled his chart and picked a prize – he wanted a sleepover party in the living room with his sister and brother. (I’m positive they had something to do with this choice.) So, we dragged the beds down to the living room just for fun and here they are…

DSCN1755

DSCN1754

And this is Sean in his new big boy bed. Hoping the excitement will last all night.

Thanks for reading!

 

Leave a Reply

